Treat yourself to a sunny break!   
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Your summer in Valais.
Dear friends of Valais,
Temperatures are rising, the orchards are a sea of blossom soon, the first fruit bursting with Valais sunshine will arrive in the markets and shops. Spring is well and truly here, and it’s time to plan your summer break in Valais. Cycling, mountain biking, hiking, fine cuisine, concerts, cultural visits – whatever appeals, you are guaranteed a delightful variety of summer experiences and adventures.
Scenic cycle tour
Vineyard trail | Explore the sunny terraced vineyards and picturesque winemaking villages of Valais on the “Wine trail by bike” package tour. The 3-day ride leads you across slopes overlooking the Rhône valley, promising glorious views of the Alps. Stay in charming hotels, savour the finest wines of Valais along with delicious local cuisine – and enjoy a unique taste of “la dolce vita”, Valais-style.
Package details
See us at our stand | Valais/Wallis Promotion will be at the BEA fair in Bern from this weekend. Come and test your skills on an obstacle course in our Valais Bike Zone or see if you have what it takes to complete the Valais Bike Challenge. There will also be a Valais village at the Bike Days in Solothurn. Come and enjoy a Raclette and discover the endless choice of cycle routes and mountain bike trails in Valais.
To the challenge
Spring delicacy
Heavenly tips | It’s asparagus season! Green or white, the succulent asparagus of Valais is ready to be enjoyed in 1,001 different ways. How about a delicious cream of asparagus soup, for example, served with skewers of PGI dry-cured Valais bacon? The delicate asparagus and the savoury, crispy bacon are a match made in heaven. A real spring treat: bon appétit!
To the recipe
Excellence on rails
Panoramic journey | A ride on the Glacier Express, starting or finishing in Valais, is now more spectacular and enjoyable than ever. The new Excellence Class features superior comfort, concierge service, a 5-course gourmet meal with wines, guaranteed window seats and an aperitif served at the Glacier Bar. Enjoy the magnificent landscapes along this legendary route in supreme style!
All aboard
Ready, steady, shoot!
Photo competition | Are you planning a break in Valais this summer? Expect enchanting views, sparkling peaks, crystal-clear lakes – and of course convivial meals prepared with delicious local produce. Share your best photos of your summer in Valais on Instagram with the hashtag #MySummerInValais: you’ll be entered automatically in our competition for the chance to win an unforgettable break in Valais.
Enter the contest
Top Events
Queen of queens | Herens cows naturally lock horns to establish a hierarchy in the herd. Organised contests crown a “queen”: the thrilling grand finale takes place near Sion. 4–5 May 2019.
More info
New dimensions | Music, art, dance, heritage, food & wine – PALP combines them all into an innovative festival unlike any other. Enjoy all kinds of original experiences in often unusual settings. 11 May to 13 September 2019.
More info
Cycle race | This year, Champéry is hosting the final stage of this iconic road cycling race. Come and cheer on the world’s top racers as they tackle their final sprint. 16 June 2019.
More info
Final stages | Switzerland’s foremost road cycling race finishes in scenic style in Upper Valais with a time trail in Ulrichen on the Saturday and a mountain stage on the Sunday. 22–23 June 2019.
More info

En route pour la belle saison.   
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
Votre été en Valais.
Chers amis du Valais,
Le mercure grimpe, les vergers sont en fleurs. Bientôt, les premiers fruits gorgés du soleil du Valais viendront garnir les étalages des marchés. C’est officiel, le printemps est bien installé et il est temps de prévoir votre été en Valais. Vélo, VTT, randonnée, gastronomie, concerts, visites, quel que soit votre programme, vous êtes sûrs de passer un été plein de moments uniques et inoubliables.
A la force du mollet
A bicyclette | Découvrez les coteaux valaisans à travers l'offre «Chemin du vignoble à vélo». L’itinéraire prévu sur 3 jours vous permet de prendre le temps de remonter la vallée du Rhône en admirant les murs en pierre sèche et la vue imprenable sur les Alpes. Séjournez dans des hôtels de charme, dégustez les meilleurs crus et produits du terroir valaisans et goûtez à la dolce vita valaisanne.
Vers l’offre
Rendez-vous sur notre stand | Valais/Wallis Promotion sera présent dès ce week-end à Berne pour la BEA. Venez tester votre habileté sur un parcours d’obstacles dans notre Valais Bike Zone ou tenter de relever le Valais Bike Challenge. Un village valaisan sera également présenté lors des Bike Days de Soleure. Venez y déguster une raclette ou découvrir les nombreux itinéraires vélo et VTT du Valais.
Vers le challenge
Délices printanières
A la pointe du goût | C’est la saison des asperges ! Vertes ou blanches, les asperges valaisannes sont prêtes à être dégustées de 1001 manières. Par exemple, pourquoi ne pas les savourer sous forme d’une délicieuse crème d’asperges agrémentée de brochettes de Lard sec du Valais IGP ? Ses saveurs délicates se marient à merveille avec le croquant salé du lard. Un vrai régal de printemps ! Bon appétit !
Vers la recette
L’excellence sur les rails
Voyage panoramique | Le trajet à bord du Glacier Express, au départ ou à destination du Valais, offre désormais une catégorie supérieure de confort, avec service de conciergerie, menu gastronomique, des places côté fenêtre garanties et apéritif servi au Glacier Bar. Découvrez les paysages sublimes qu’emprunte ce train légendaire et bénéficiez de ces nouveaux services d’excellence !
En voiture!
Sortez votre appareil photo
Concours photo | Vous prévoyez de séjourner en Valais cet été ? Panoramas imprenables, sommets flamboyants, eaux limpides ou encore repas conviviaux composés de produits du terroir savoureux, partagez les plus belles images de votre été en Valais sur Instagram. Utilisez le hashtag #MonEteEnValais et participez automatiquement à notre concours pour remporter un séjour inoubliable en Valais.
Participer
Top Events
Reine des reines | Vivez le plus important combat de reines de la saison et vibrez pour les vaches les plus combatives réunies dans les arènes d’Aproz. Les 4 et 5 mai 2019.
Informations
Expériences insolites | Festival de musique, art, spectacle, patrimoine et terroir, le PALP est un peu tout ça à la fois. Laissez-vous surprendre et vivez des expériences mémorables dans des lieux insolites. Du 11 mai au 13 septembre 2019
Informations
En selle | Champéry accueille la dernière étape du Critérium du Dauphiné. Venez applaudir les valeureux cyclistes pour leur sprint final. Le 16 juin 2019.
Informations
Dernières étapes | Le Tour de Suisse 2019 se termine en beauté dans le Haut-Valais avec un contre-la-montre à Ulrichen le samedi et une étape de montagne le dimanche. Les 22 et 23 juin 2019.
Informations