Valais, winter sports heaven.
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Enjoy winter sports on an epic scale!
Dear friends of Valais,
Can’t wait for the Christmas holidays? Get a foretaste of winter heaven now! In Valais, the possibilities are endless and snow is guaranteed. Take advantage of more than 40 ski areas and 2,000 km of pistes, along with the chance to discover a mouth-watering variety of Valais specialities. We wish you a fabulous winter and a magical festive season!
Heights of achievement
Ramon Zenhäusern | Last February, the towering skier from Visp in Valais won silver in slalom at the Olympic Games in PyeongChang. His sports psychologist, Frank Trötschkes, had predicted the result: “The race is on 22.2, you’re 2 metres tall, you’ll finish 2nd.” And he did. Today, Ramon Zenhäusern is tackling the new season with confidence – thanks to careful preparation on the Fee Glacier, high above Saas-Fee.
Read his story
Skisafari | Take advantage of the endless possibilities in Valais to explore a new ski area every day of your holiday. The new Ski Safari package contains five nights’ accommodation and four days’ skiing with a lift pass that gives you access to all Valais ski areas – including world-famous resorts. Enjoy snow sports on an epic scale!
To the offer
The national dish of Valais
Tradition | Where can you eat a good raclette? In Valais, of course, at one of the member restaurants of “Saveurs du Valais” (Flavours of Valais). The cheese used, Raclette du Valais AOP, is made with raw milk to a traditional recipe – as it has been for centuries. The people of Valais enjoy the melted cheese with boiled potatoes, cornichons, silverskin onions and a glass of white Fendant wine. Are we giving you an appetite?
To the restaurants
Photo competition | Show us your winter in Valais: post your best photos on Instagram using #MyWinterInValais to enter our fabulous competition. Prizes include a 5-night Ski Safari for two, a night at the Hotel Central in Crans-Montana for two, a basket of delicious Valais products from Vitamine Locale – plus the chance to have your photo published in next winter’s edition of VALAIS magazine.
Enter the contest
Pistes of perfection
Dream runs | Sensational views, fabulous snow, thrilling steeps, challenging moguls – Valais promises countless dream runs and many moments of pure snow sports pleasure. You can even ski up to 25 km in one go without having to take a single lift along the way. Take advantage of the cosy mountain cabins and restaurants along the way to enjoy some Valais delicacies.
More info
Personal guide
Interactive map | Like to get to know Valais better? You’ll find endless inspiration on our new interactive map, available at visitvalais.ch: the perfect guide. It features activities, events, accommodation, offers and tips, so you can easily discover your best options and organise your trip in just a few clicks. Choose the category that interests you and you’re all set to go!

To the map

Top Events
Family fun | The resort of Morgins welcomes families who enjoy snow sports for fun races, open to skiers and snowboarders alike. On 13 January.
Information
Colourful custom | According to legend, the village of Belalp was once home to a witch: the inspiration for Switzerland’s most unusual popular race, held every year. On 19 January.
Information
Cool for kids | A superb chance for your children to discover the joys of snow sports or to improve their technique with the help of professionals. On 20 January at Bettmeralp and Verbier.
Information
High thrills | A spectacular contest in an original setting: Saas-Fee’s indoor multi-storey car park. Come and see the world’s top ice climbers in action, close up. On 25 and 26 January.
Information

Le Valais, eldorado des sports d’hiver.
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
Vivez les sports d’hiver en grand !
Chers amis du Valais,
Vous avez hâte que les vacances de Noël débutent ? Plongez sans plus tarder au cœur du paradis de l’hiver ! En Valais, les possibilités sont illimitées et la neige garantie. Profitez de plus de 40 domaines skiables et 2000 km de pistes, avant de mettre vos papilles en éveil en dégustant de délicieuses spécialités valaisannes. Nous vous souhaitons un magnifique hiver et de très belles fêtes de fin d’année !
Un géant au sommet
Ramon Zenhäusern | En février dernier, le Valaisan décrochait la médaille d’argent en slalom aux Jeux olympiques de Pyeongchang. Frank Trötschkes, son psychologue sportif, l’avait prédit : «La course se déroule le 22.2, tu mesures 2 mètres, tu finiras à la 2e place.» Et il l’a fait. Aujourd’hui, Ramon Zenhäusern aborde la nouvelle saison sereinement. Il s’est préparé sur les neiges éternelles du Mittelallalin, sur les hauts de Saas-Fee.
En savoir plus
Ski Safari | Profitez des multiples possibilités offertes en Valais et partez chaque jour à la découverte d’un domaine skiable différent. Avec la nouvelle offre Ski Safari vous bénéficiez de cinq nuitées et de quatre jours de ski grâce à un abonnement qui vous permet de découvrir tous les domaines skiables du canton, même ceux de renommée internationale. Vivez les sports d’hiver en grand !
Vers l’offre
Le plat national des Valaisans
Tradition | Où manger une bonne raclette ? En Valais bien sûr, dans l'un des restaurants "Saveurs du Valais" ! La raison en est simple : le fromage à raclette du Valais AOP est fabriqué à partir de lait cru selon le mode traditionnel depuis des siècles. Les Valaisans dégustent la raclette avec des pommes de terre, cornichons, petits oignons et un verre de Fendant. Cela vous met l’eau à la bouche ?
Vers les restaurants
Concours photo | Montrez-nous votre hiver en Valais en publiant vos plus belles photos avec #MonHiverEnValais sur Instagram. A gagner : la publication de votre photo dans le magazine VALAIS hiver 19/20, un séjour Ski Safari pour 2 personnes, une nuitée à l’hôtel Central de Crans-Montana pour 2 personnes et un panier avec des produits du terroir de chez Vitamine Locale. Postez et partagez !
Participer
Tout schuss vers
le bonheur
Descentes de rêve | Une vue exceptionnelle, des bosses régulières, des pentes raides exigeantes et une qualité de neige incroyable… Les descentes du Valais vous offrent des moments de pur plaisir. Elles peuvent s’étendre sur 25 km sans devoir reprendre un seul remonte-pente. Profitez des refuges le long des pistes pour faire une pause et goûter l’une des spécialités valaisannes.
En savoir plus
Laissez-vous guider
Carte interactive | Vous ne connaissez pas bien le Valais ? Laissez-vous guider et inspirer par notre nouvelle carte interactive disponible sur valais.ch. Les activités, événements, hébergements, offres ou encore bons plans y sont répertoriés, ce qui vous permet de vous orienter facilement et d’organiser votre escapade en quelques clics seulement. Sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous intéresse et c’est parti !
Vers la carte
Top Events
Familles | La station de Morgins accueille les familles passionnées de sports de neige pour défier les piquets et le chrono, à skis ou en snowboard. Le 13 janvier.
Informations
Coutume | On raconte qu’une sorcière hantait le village de Belalp. En souvenir, la plus insolite des courses de ski populaires de Suisse y est organisée tous les ans. Le 19 janvier.
Informations
Apprentissage | Une journée qui permet à vos enfants de découvrir les sports de glisse et d’améliorer leur technique grâce à des professionnels. Le 20 janvier à Bettmeralp et Verbier.
Informations
Escalade | La compétition se déroule dans un lieu unique en son genre : le parking de Saas-Fee qui offre un décor grandiose. Venez observer les athlètes de près. Du 25 au 26 janvier.
Informations