Valais, winter sports heaven.
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Enjoy winter sports on an epic scale!
Dear friends of Valais,
Can’t wait for the Christmas holidays? Get a foretaste of winter heaven now! In Valais, the possibilities are endless and snow is guaranteed. Take advantage of more than 40 ski areas and 2,000 km of pistes, along with the chance to discover a mouth-watering variety of Valais specialities. We wish you a fabulous winter and a magical festive season!
Heights of achievement
Ramon Zenhäusern | Last February, the towering skier from Visp in Valais won silver in slalom at the Olympic Games in PyeongChang. His sports psychologist, Frank Trötschkes, had predicted the result: “The race is on 22.2, you’re 2 metres tall, you’ll finish 2nd.” And he did. Today, Ramon Zenhäusern is tackling the new season with confidence – thanks to careful preparation on the Fee Glacier, high above Saas-Fee.
Read his story
Skisafari | Take advantage of the endless possibilities in Valais to explore a new ski area every day of your holiday. The new Ski Safari package contains five nights’ accommodation and four days’ skiing with a lift pass that gives you access to all Valais ski areas – including world-famous resorts. Enjoy snow sports on an epic scale!
To the offer
The national dish of Valais
Tradition | Where can you eat a good raclette? In Valais, of course, at one of the member restaurants of “Saveurs du Valais” (Flavours of Valais). The cheese used, Raclette du Valais AOP, is made with raw milk to a traditional recipe – as it has been for centuries. The people of Valais enjoy the melted cheese with boiled potatoes, cornichons, silverskin onions and a glass of white Fendant wine. Are we giving you an appetite?
To the restaurants
Photo competition | Show us your winter in Valais: post your best photos on Instagram using #MyWinterInValais to enter our fabulous competition. Prizes include a 5-night Ski Safari for two, a night at the Hotel Central in Crans-Montana for two, a basket of delicious Valais products from Vitamine Locale – plus the chance to have your photo published in next winter’s edition of VALAIS magazine.
Enter the contest
Pistes of perfection
Dream runs | Sensational views, fabulous snow, thrilling steeps, challenging moguls – Valais promises countless dream runs and many moments of pure snow sports pleasure. You can even ski up to 25 km in one go without having to take a single lift along the way. Take advantage of the cosy mountain cabins and restaurants along the way to enjoy some Valais delicacies.
More info
Personal guide
Interactive map | Like to get to know Valais better? You’ll find endless inspiration on our new interactive map, available at visitvalais.ch: the perfect guide. It features activities, events, accommodation, offers and tips, so you can easily discover your best options and organise your trip in just a few clicks. Choose the category that interests you and you’re all set to go!

To the map

Top Events
Family fun | The resort of Morgins welcomes families who enjoy snow sports for fun races, open to skiers and snowboarders alike. On 13 January.
Information
Colourful custom | According to legend, the village of Belalp was once home to a witch: the inspiration for Switzerland’s most unusual popular race, held every year. On 19 January.
Information
Cool for kids | A superb chance for your children to discover the joys of snow sports or to improve their technique with the help of professionals. On 20 January at Bettmeralp and Verbier.
Information
High thrills | A spectacular contest in an original setting: Saas-Fee’s indoor multi-storey car park. Come and see the world’s top ice climbers in action, close up. On 25 and 26 January.
Information

Das Wallis, ein Wintersportparadies.   
E-Mail wird nicht korrekt angezeigt?
» Im Browser anschauen
Wintersport im grossen Stil!
Liebe Freunde des Wallis
Können Sie die Weihnachtsferien auch fast nicht mehr erwarten? Taucht ein ins Winterparadies! Im Wallis sind die Möglichkeiten unendlich und der Schnee garantiert. Profitieren Sie von über 40 Skigebieten und 2000 Pistenkilometern, bevor Sie Ihren Gaumen verwöhnen und die herrlichen Walliser Spezialitäten probieren. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen wunderbaren Winter und schöne Festtage!
Ein Riese auf dem Gipfel
Ramon Zenhäusern | Letzten Februar holte der Walliser an den Olympischen Spielen in Pyeongchang im Slalom die Silbermedaille. Sein Sportpsychologe Frank Trötschkes hatte es prophezeit: «Das Rennen findet am 22.2. statt, du bist 2 Meter gross, du wirst auf dem 2. Platz landen.» Und so war es. Nun geht Ramon Zenhäusern die neue Saison gelassen an. Er hat sich auf dem ewigen Schnee des Mittelallalin oberhalb von Saas-Fee vorbereitet.
Mehr erfahren
Skisafari | Profitieren Sie von den vielfältigen Angeboten im Wallis und entdecken Sie jeden Tag ein anderes Skigebiet. Das neue Angebot Skisafari beinhaltet fünf Übernachtungen und vier Tage Skifahren mit einem Skipass, mit dem Sie alle Walliser Skigebiete entdecken können, darunter auch die weltbekannten. Wintersport im grossen Stil!
Zum Angebot
Das Nationalgericht
der Walliser
Tradition | Wo isst man ein gutes Raclette? Im Wallis natürlich, in einem der Restaurants mit dem Label «Walliser Köstlichkeiten»! Mit gutem Grund: Der Walliser Raclettekäse AOP wird nach jahrhundertealter Tradition aus Rohmilch hergestellt. Im Wallis geniesst man das Raclette mit Kartoffeln, Cornichons, Silberzwiebeln und einem Glas Fendant. Läuft Ihnen schon das Wasser im Mund zusammen?
Zu den Restaurants
Fotowettbewerb | Zeigen Sie uns Ihren Winter im Wallis und veröffentlichen Sie Ihre schönsten Fotos mit #MeinWinterImWallis auf Instagram. Zu gewinnen gibt es: die Publikation Ihres Fotos im Magazin WALLIS Winter 2019/20, eine Skisafari für zwei Personen, eine Übernachtung im Hotel Central in Crans-Montana für zwei Personen und ein Korb von «Vitamine locale» mit Regionalprodukten. Posten und teilen!
Teilnahme
Abfahrt ins Glück
Traumabfahrten | Eine spektakuläre Aussicht, regelmässige Buckel, anspruchsvolle steile Hänge und eine sagenhafte Schneequalität: Das sind die Walliser Traumabfahrten. Sie sind bis zu 25 Kilometer lang – ohne dass Sie diese mit einer Liftfahrt unterbrechen müssen. Gönnen Sie sich in einer der Skihütten entlang der Pisten eine Pause und geniessen Sie eine der vielen Walliser Spezialitäten.
Mehr dazu
Lassen Sie sich führen
Interaktive Karte | Sie kennen sich im Wallis nicht gut aus? Lassen Sie sich von unserer neuen interaktiven Karte auf wallis.ch führen und inspirieren. Auf der Karte sind Aktivitäten, Veranstaltungen, Übernachtungen, Angebote und Tipps aufgeführt – so können Sie sich leicht orientieren und Ihren Ausflug mit einigen wenigen Klicks organisieren. Wählen Sie die Kategorie, die Sie interessiert, und los geht’s!
Weiterlesen
Top Events
Familien | Der Ferienort Morgins lädt wintersportbegeisterte Familien dazu ein, auf den Ski oder dem Snowboard gegen die Torstangen und die Zeit zu kämpfen. Am 13. Januar.
Informationen
Brauchtum | Im Dorf Belalp soll einst eine Hexe ihr Unwesen getrieben haben. Zur Erinnerung daran findet hier jedes Jahr das ausgefallenste Volksskirennen der Schweiz statt. Am 19. Januar.
Informationen
Training | An diesem Tag können Ihre Kinder den Schneesport entdecken und ihre Technik mithilfe von Profis verbessern. Am 20. Januar auf der Bettmeralp und in Verbier.
Informationen
Klettern | Der Wettkampf findet an einem einmaligen Ort statt: im Parkhaus von Saas-Fee. Die Gelegenheit, die Athleten hautnah in Aktion zu erleben. Am 25. und 26. Januar.
Informationen