Valais welcomes winter!   
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
The loveliest season of all… Valais!
Dear friends of Valais, 
Winter is on its way: the mountain summits are already covered in snow. Valais is ready to welcome all who love winter. If you can’t wait to get back on the pistes, dig out your snowsports kit now because the first ski areas have already opened. The thermal spas are at the perfect temperature and we’ve stocked up on Raclette cheese. Pack your bags, all that’s missing is you
Why come to Valais in winter?
Valais at its best! | Valais is well worth a visit at any time of year, but it is in winter that the region is at its most magical, under a sparkling white blanket of snow. With 2,000 km of piste, Valais offers an unrivalled playground for winter sports enthusiasts. Culture lovers, foodies and anyone seeking pure relaxation are also all in for a treat!
Find out more
Don’t miss our special offers
Great holiday deals | At Saas-Fee, enjoy a package including 2 nights’ hotel accommodation with breakfast, a 2-day lift pass and a ski test. For families, the resort of Belalp – awarded the Family Destination quality label – offers a 6-day break including ski passes and hotel accommodation. At Crans-Montana, take advantage of the “4 nights for the price of 3” deal at the hotel of your choice. So – all you have to do now is choose!
To the offers
VALAIS magazine | The Winter 2018/19 edition of VALAIS magazine has arrived – along with the first snowflakes. Read profiles of personalities who make today’s Valais, including former World Champion ice skater Stéphane Lambiel, Olympic gold medallist skier Ramon Zenhäusern and cable-car supremo Franz Julen. Discover legendary sites such as the Great St Bernard Hospice, and find about the mysterious tradition of the Tschäggättä.
Read online (in French)
Stéphane Lambiel, magician on ice
Skating sensation | The former World Champion figure skater has not quit the ice. A few years ago, he founded an academy for figure skating in Champéry: the Skating School of Switzerland. Here, he trains international young talent: a new vocation that has reconnected him with the thrills of the sport. The native of Saxon in Valais tells us about his new role.
Portrait
Advent calendar
Valais prizes to be won | Christmas is coming! But we aren’t waiting for Christmas to offer you some wonderful presents. With our traditional Advent calendar, you can look forward to happy surprises every day from 1 December. Our fabulous selection of gifts, 100% from Valais, includes Alpine breaks, local produce, tickets to events and more… Good luck!
To the competition
Which ski areas are already open?
First turns | Can’t wait to get back on the pistes? To carve your first turns of the season?  You’re in luck, because certain ski areas in Valais (Verbier, Nendaz, Thyon Veysonnaz, Zermatt or Saas-Fee) have taken advantage of the first snowfalls to open this weekend. The cross-country ski trail in Goms will also open this weekend. Other resorts will soon open as well. 
Hit the snow
Top Events
Ski with a star | The Zermatt Ski Festival offers you the chance to ski with former champions such as Chantal Bournissen and Bruno Kernen. The programme also features a ski test, relaxation and fun. From 27 November to 2 December 2018.
Information
50th anniversary of the Titzé race | The inaugural “Trail des Châteaux” launches on Saturday, 8 December, marking the 50th edition of the popular Titzé “Christmas” race, held on the same day. The new route measures 30 km, with 1,380 metres of vertical gain.
Information
Learn to ski for free | The members of Swiss Ski Schools have come up with a special promotion to launch the winter season 2018/19. Test their ski instructors free of charge – and find out just how good they are! On 15 December 2018.
Information

Le Valais passe à l’heure d’hiver !   
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
La plus belle des saisons… Le Valais !
Chers amis du Valais, 
L’hiver a pointé le bout de son nez. La neige a déjà recouvert les sommets. Le Valais est prêt à accueillir chez lui tous les amoureux de l’hiver. Si vous souffrez d’un gros manque de glisse, fartez vos skis car les premiers domaines skiables ont ouvert leurs portes. Les bains thermaux sont à bonne température et les stocks de fromages à raclette sont faits. Préparez vos affaires, le Valais n’attend plus que vous.
Pourquoi découvrir le Valais en hiver ?
Le Valais sur son 31 | Le Valais mérite qu’on le visite toute l’année mais c’est durant l’hiver qu’il est le plus féerique. Il se met sur son 31 avec son magnifique manteau blanc. Avec ses 2000 kilomètres de pistes, le Valais offre un terrain de jeu exceptionnel aux amoureux des sports d’hiver. Il saura également contenter les amateurs de culture, de gastronomie et de détente !
En savoir plus
Ne manquez pas nos offres spéciales
Tout compris à bon prix | A Saas-Fee, optez pour une formule comprenant deux nuits d’hôtel avec petit-déjeuner, un forfait de ski pour 2 jours et un test de matériel. Pour les familles, la station de Belalp, labélisée Family Destination, propose un séjour de 6 jours avec forfaits de ski et hôtel. A Crans-Montana, profitez de l’offre « 4 nuits au prix de 3 » dans l’hôtel de votre choix. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à choisir, justement !
Vers les offres
Magazine VALAIS | Le magazine VALAIS de l’hiver 2018/19, encarté dans l’Illustré, est arrivé en même temps que les premiers flocons. Découvrez-y des portraits de personnalités qui font le Valais comme Stéphane Lambiel, Ramon Zenhäusern ou Franz Julen. Apprenez-en davantage sur des lieux mystiques comme l’Hospice du Grand-St-Bernard ou encore sur la tradition des Tschäggättä.
Lire
Stéphane Lambiel, passionné de glace
Bien dans ses patins | L’ancien patineur professionnel Stéphane Lambiel n’a pas lâché complètement ses patins. Il y a quelques années, il a fondé une école de patinage artistique à Champéry : la Skating School of Switzerland. Il y entraîne de jeunes talents internationaux. Une nouvelle vocation qui lui a permis de renouer avec les émotions de la glace. Le Valaisan nous raconte sa reconversion.
Portrait
Calendrier de l’Avent
Cadeaux valaisans à gagner | C’est bientôt Noël ! Mais nous n’attendons pas Noël pour vous offrir des cadeaux. Avec notre traditionnel calendrier de l’Avent, vous serez gâtés tout le mois de décembre. Découvrez chaque jour notre sélection de présents 100% valaisans : Séjours alpins, produits du terroir, billets pour des événements… De belles surprises vous attendent dès le 1er décembre.
Vers le concours
Où peut-on déjà skier ?
Fourmis dans les jambes | Vous vous réjouissez de pouvoir enfin remettre vos habits de ski ? De faire vos premiers virages courts ? Ça tombe bien, certains domaines skiables valaisans ont profité des premières chutes de neige pour ouvrir leurs portes ce week-end. C’est le cas de Verbier, Nendaz, Thyon, Veysonnaz, Zermatt et Saas-Fee. La piste de ski de fond de la vallée de Conches ouvre également ce week-end. D’autres stations ouvriront prochainement. 
En piste
Top Events
Skier avec une vedette | Le Ski Festival Zermatt vous offre la possibilité de skier avec d’anciennes stars de la discipline comme Chantal Bournissen ou Bruno Kernen. Ski-test et détente sont aussi au programme. Du 27 novembre au 2 décembre 2018.
Informations
50 ans de la course Titzé | La première édition du trail des Châteaux, organisé dans le cadre des 50 ans de la course Titzé, aura lieu le samedi 8 décembre à Sion, tout comme la course de Noël. Le parcours fait 30km et 1’380 mètres de dénivelé positif.
Informations
Apprendre le ski gratuitement | Pour le lancement de la saison d’hiver 2018/19, les professeurs des Ecoles Suisses de ski lancent une action originale. Venez les tester et apprendre à skier gratuitement. Le 15 décembre 2018.
Informations