Family holidays in Valais: child’s play.    
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
The mountain summer is calling.
Dear friends of Valais,
In summer, families can look forward to a tremendous choice of sunny adventures – and exhilarating holidays full of variety. Hiking trails, mountain bike routes, hidden treasures, treetop obstacle courses and zip wires promise high thrills for action-seekers of all ages. In Valais, the whole family will agree: summer holidays should never end!
Treasure trails
Fun and excitement | Seven family resorts in Valais have created water-themed treasure hunts for this summer. Mountain lakes, glaciers, historical “bisse” irrigation channels, village water supplies: our “blue gold” reveals all its secrets to budding explorers. A shared brochure with maps, puzzles and fun anecdotes will guide you along each trail – and help you find the treasure.
To the treasure hunts
Family outing | The gentle walk along the shores of the Tseuzier reservoir is refreshingly varied. The views alone of the emerald-green lake and the surrounding mountain peaks are enchanting. The round walk takes about an hour and a half, and leads through forests, across meadows and past thundering waterfalls. Along the way, the Gîte de Lourantze serves simple meals and delicious snacks.
To the hike
Not for the faint-hearted
Giddy action | The AlpinLine in Hérémence is the longest zip wire in French-speaking Switzerland, and guarantees a mighty blast of adrenalin. The zip wire is 700 metres long and leads past the Grande Dixence dam: weighing 15 million tons, this is the world’s biggest gravity dam. Leap into the void and enjoy unforgettable views of the reservoir, dam and surrounding mountains: a safe adventure for families with children from age six.
To the zip wire
High thrills | Adventure forests and rope parks are a sure hit in summer. Valais, with its spectacular landscapes, offers the perfect setting: many holiday resorts have created imaginative treetop trails, full of fun obstacles and challenges. Each venue has routes with different levels of difficulty, so everyone in the family can test their skill. Equipped with helmet and safety harness, participants are guaranteed a thrilling – but safe – adventure.
To the rope parks
“Grächen Family Bike” tour
Top terrain | Explore the multi-award-winning family destination of Grächen by mountain bike. This scenic circuit is easy in terms of technique and fitness level required, but still promises glorious scenery and an exciting experience. Along the way, the Grächen Family Bike tour features ascents, descents and all kinds of terrain. Added bonus on hot days: the option of a refreshing dip in the sparkling Z’Seew mountain lake.
To the bike tour
Valais in words and pictures
VALAIS magazine | The summer edition of VALAIS magazine is out now. The cover features the iconic St Bernard dogs of the Fondation Barry, who show you round their summer residence up at the Great St Bernard Pass. Also in this edition: the panoramic new Via Valais for trail running enthusiasts, a glimpse behind the festival scenes at the prize-winning “music village” of Ernen, and much more. Available in French and German.
Browse online
Top Events
Tasting tours | Winemakers throughout Valais open their cellars to visitors during the long Ascension weekend from 30 May to 1 June 2019. Devise your own journey of discovery through the mouth-watering world of Valais wines!
More info
Mountain bike race | The beautiful Val d’Hérens welcomes mountain bike enthusiasts to compete over different routes in various categories (including Kids Cup) on the weekend of 15–16 June 2019.
More info
Music festival | From 11 to 14 July 2019, “Sion under the stars” brings top international acts to the capital of Valais – including Status Quo, Gotthard, Patrick Bruel, Soprano, Martin Solveig and many more.
More info
High-class classics | Orchestral concerts, chamber performances and virtuoso masterclasses await classical music lovers at the 26th edition of the Verbier Festival from 18 July to 3 August 2019.
More info

Le Valais, terrain de jeu idéal pour vos vacances en famille.     
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
La montagne vous appelle.
Chers amis du Valais,
Découvrir, savourer et s’amuser : laissez-vous surprendre par la large palette d’offres et d’infrastructures adaptées aux familles lors de vos prochaines vacances estivales en Valais. Sentiers pédestres, itinéraires VTT, chasses au trésor, parcs accrobranche ou encore descentes vertigineuses en tyrolienne attendent les aventuriers de tout âge. Une chose est sûre : l’été valaisan ravit les petits comme les grands.
Sur les traces de l’or bleu
Plaisir et suspense | Partez à la chasse au trésor en famille ! Sept destinations valaisannes proposent des énigmes et missions passionnantes sur le thème de l’eau. Lacs de montagne, glaciers, bisses ou encore fontaines : l’or bleu n’aura plus aucun secret pour les explorateurs. Équipez-vous de la brochure officielle contenant cartes, énigmes et anecdotes amusantes qui vous aideront à trouver les trésors.
Découvrir les trésors
Escapade en famille | Le barrage de Tseuzier se prête à merveille à une randonnée en famille. La vue seule sur le lac de couleur vert émeraude et les majestueux sommets est à couper le souffle. Le tour d’une heure et demie traverse forêts et prairies et côtoie des cascades rugissantes. Arrêtez-vous à mi-parcours pour vous ravitailler au gîte de Lourantze qui propose des produits du terroir et des boissons rafraichissantes.
Vers la randonnée
Âmes sensibles s’abstenir
Vertigineux | L’Alpine Line d’Hérémence, plus longue tyrolienne de Suisse romande, promet des sensations fortes. Elle longe sur plus de 700 mètres le mur de 15 millions de tonnes de la Grande Dixence, le plus haut barrage-poids du monde. Élancez-vous dans le vide et frôlez ce colosse de béton tout en admirant les montagnes environnantes. Une aventure sécurisée pour les familles avec enfants dès six ans.
Vers l’aventure
Toujours plus haut | Tout est plus beau là-haut ! Les parcs aventure du Valais permettent à tous les membres de la famille de mettre à l’épreuve leur agilité et d’expérimenter quelques sensations de hauteur. Avec son paysage varié, le Valais est prédestiné à ce type d’activité. Équipés d’un harnais et d’un casque, c’est le moment de tester vos talents d’équilibristes ou de vous mesurer à quelques descentes câblées et obstacles perchés.
Vers les parcs aventure
Sortez votre VTT
Hors des sentiers battus | Explorez la région de Grächen, destination familiale maintes fois primée, au guidon d’un VTT. Pas besoin d’être entraîné pour vous lancer sur ce circuit au cœur d’un magnifique paysage. Le Grächen Family Bike emprunte différents terrains, en montée comme en descente. Et si vous souhaitez vous rafraîchir un peu, n’hésitez pas à vous baigner dans le Z’Seew, un charmant petit lac de montagne.
Vers le circuit
Le Valais en histoires
Magazine VALAIS | Retrouvez le nouveau magazine VALAIS été 2019 et ses reportages captivants encartés dans l’Illustré. C’est le chien Barry qui prend la pose sur la couverture car les saint-bernards de la Fondation Barry vous emmènent dans leur résidence d’été. Découvrez également les amateurs de trail qui s’élancent sur la Via Valais, les coulisses du festival de musique d’Ernen, et bien d’autres curiosités valaisannes... Bonne lecture !
Vers le magazine
Top Events
Crus d’exception | Du 30 mai au 1er juin, les vigneronnes et les vignerons valaisans vous accueillent dans leurs caves. Découvrez la magie de leur univers sous le signe de la convivialité.
Informations
Course de VTT | Les 15 et 16 juin 2019, les vététistes de tout âge s’affrontent à nouveau dans le cadre exceptionnel du Val d’Hérens sur différents parcours et dans diverses catégories.
Informations
Festival | Du 11 au 14 juillet 2019, «Sion sous les étoiles» fait vibrer le Valais en accueillant des stars telles que Status Quo, Gotthard, Patrick Bruel, Soprano, ou encore Martin Solveig.
Informations
Le summum de la musique classique | Concerts lyriques, soirées piano et concerts de musique de chambre attendent les amateurs de musique classique lors de la 26e édition du Verbier Festival. Du 18 juillet au 3 août 2019.
Informations