The pleasures of autumn
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Autumn, season of gourmet treats 
and wellbeing in Valais
Dear friends of Valais,
Autumn, with its glorious colours, is the perfect time for recharging your batteries after the thrills of summer and before the approaching winter sports season. Mouth-watering cuisine, pure relaxation and high adventure all await: enjoy exquisite dishes based on game or roast chestnuts, bliss out in the soothing waters of our six thermal spa resorts, or treat yourself to a road trip along the ever-changing Rhône valley.
Autumn on your plate
Feast of flavours | Autumn has arrived in the mountains – and in the restaurants of Valais! Visit any of the restaurants that bear the «Saveurs du Valais» (Flavours of Valais) label, and you can be sure of a warm welcome, a convivial atmosphere and the freshest and finest seasonal cuisine – from venison or wild boar to a traditional Valais “brisolée” of roasted chestnuts served with tasty alpine cheeses. Bon appétit!
Taste the goodness
Worlds of wellbeing | As the days shorten and temperatures begin to drop, nothing beats a stint in the soothing waters of a thermal spa. The warmth of the mineral-rich water from deep under the mountains eases the muscles, releases tensions and calms the mind. Add the Valais Alps as a picturesque backdrop, and you have all the ingredients for total relaxation!
Bliss out
Ready for a road trip?
Best of the Rhône valley | Autumn is the ideal season for a road trip through Valais. In the soft autumn light, the mountainsides put on a bewitching show of colours. This road trip leads along the full length of the main Rhône valley from Lake Geneva to the upper Goms region, taking in 13 unmissable highlights – from steam trains to natural parks, from vineyards to castles and from stylish spas to the iconic St Bernard dogs.
To adventure
For cycling enthusiasts
Scenic bike routes | It’s official – Valais will be hosting the 2020 road cycling world championships at Martigny. No wonder: Valais offers a vast range of spectacular routes for cycling enthusiasts. Choose between flat rides along the valley floor, dramatic climbs or thrilling descents, all with the Valais Alps as a backdrop, and test yourself against top cyclists along world-championship routes!
Ride high
Recipe of the month
Pears stuffed with goat’s cheese and chestnuts | Treat your taste buds to a delicious autumn dish made with Williams pears branded from Valais! The sweet, tender flesh of the pears perfectly matches the creamy texture of the fresh goat’s cheese and the delicate taste of the chestnut purée. The Valais Williams pear brandy AOP caramelises to add a crunchy touch to a sublime blend of flavours.
Here’s how
Top Events
Health for tomorrow | Theme of this year’s Swiss Digital Day is health. Discover how new developments in the virtual and digital worlds can transform your wellbeing at a series of interactive and fun presentations at Sion railway station. On 25 October 2018.
Information
Gastronomy | All foodies – from gourmets to amateur cooks and professionals – will love this new event dedicated to the pleasures of the table. Highlights include a market for local produce, workshops, crafts space, wine area and tastings. From 23 to 27 November 2018.
Information
Cookery contest | Top-class chefs compete for honour and glory in the second edition of the Grand Prix Joseph Favre. This year’s challenge showcases venison, Valais cured meat and sweet chestnuts. On 25 November 2018.
Information

Les petits plaisirs de l’automne
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
L’automne, saison de gourmandise et
de bien-être en Valais
Chers amis du Valais,
L’automne avec ses belles couleurs est la saison idéale pour recharger ses batteries entre l’effervescence de l’été et la prochaine saison de sports d’hiver qui arrive. Gourmandise, détente et découverte sont au programme : savourez les mets raffinés de chasse et la brisolée, plongez dans l’eau relaxante d’une de nos six stations thermales ou prenez la route pour un road trip à travers la plaine.
L’automne dans l’assiette
Tradition gourmande | Taïaut ! L’automne est aussi arrivé dans les restaurants en Valais ! Que vous soyez plutôt selle de chevreuil, civet de cerf, sanglier et spätzli, ou brisolée avec ses châtaignes grillées à l’extérieur et moelleuses à l’intérieur, accompagnées de délicieux fromages d’alpage, les restaurants «Saveurs du Valais» vous accueillent pour déguster des produits frais et savoureux dans une ambiance conviviale. Bon appétit !
En savoir plus
Sources de bien-être | Lorsque les jours commencent à se raccourcir et que les températures se rafraîchissent, quoi de plus réconfortant que de plonger dans les eaux thermales bienfaisantes. La chaleur de l’eau sortant directement des profondeurs de la montagne décontracte vos muscles et apaise toutes vos tensions. Avec les montagnes valaisannes en décor de fond, la détente est assurée.
En savoir plus
Départ pour un road trip
Le Valais côté plaine | L’automne est la saison idéale pour un road trip en Valais. Les lumières automnales caressent la vallée du Rhône comme un coup de projecteur sur la plaine. Du lac Léman jusqu’à la vallée de Conches, entre trains à vapeur, parcs naturels, vignobles, châteaux, bains thermaux et chiens du St-Bernard, ce road trip vous emmène à travers la plaine et vous fait découvrir ses 13 sites incontournables.
En voiture
Pour les amoureux de la petite reine
Itinéraires à vélo | C’est officiel, le Valais accueillera les championnats du monde de cyclisme en 2020 à Martigny. Le Valais propose de nombreux itinéraires cyclistes pour tous les sportifs qui veulent découvrir le canton sous une autre facette. A plat, en descente ou en montée, mais toujours avec les Alpes valaisannes en arrière-plan, mesurez-vous aux plus grands noms du vélo sur les routes des Mondiaux.
En savoir plus
Recette du mois
Poire farcie aux châtaignes et chèvre | Eveillez vos papilles avec une recette automnale à base de poire Williams marque Valais ! La chair tendre et sucrée de la poire rencontre le crémeux du chèvre frais et le goût délicat de la purée de châtaignes. L’eau-de-vie de poire du Valais AOP est caramélisée et vient sublimer ce bouquet de saveurs d’une touche croquante. A vos ustensiles !
Vers la recette
Top Events
Santé et digital | Le Digital Day s’intéressera à la thématique de la santé digitale à travers un espace de démonstration et d’échanges installé à la gare de Sion. Venez découvrir les innovations du digital pour la santé de demain. Le 25 octobre 2018.
Informations
Gastronomie | Amateurs et professionnels de la gastronomie sont réunis autour des arts de la table. Espace dédié au vin, marché du terroir, ateliers, artisans et expériences gustatives seront au rendez-vous. Du 23 au 27 novembre 2018.
Informations
Top Chef | La deuxième édition du Grand Prix Joseph Favre récompensera un cuisinier de haut niveau à l’issue d’épreuves mettant à l’honneur le chevreuil, les salaisons du Valais et la châtaigne. Le 25 novembre 2018.
Informations