Enjoy superb snow and spring sunshine!   
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Celebrate a vintage winter season in Valais.
Dear friends of Valais,
The days are getting longer, weather is milder and sun terraces of mountain restaurants are buzzing. But up on the slopes, snow still beckons. Make the most of it all: go on a ski tour, try a delicious Valais fondue, glide down glorious pistes and celebrate Easter on high. In Valais, we are experiencing a vintage winter season – and for its last few weeks, we will be celebrating it in style!
A Valais tradition reborn
Pure Valais | Leentje Walliser Garrels and Damian Walliser took on a challenge: to restore an enchanting historical house built in 1592, the Belwalder-Gitsch Hüs. Once renovation was complete, the old chalet needed furnishing. The wife-and-husband team of architects researched old Valais styles and construction methods to reinvent local tradition with a full range of sustainable furniture.
Read their story
Ski touring parks | Explore pristine white landscapes in blissful tranquillity and enjoy glorious descents in powder snow: Valais offers an incomparable setting for ski touring. Whether you are a novice or an expert, you are sure to enjoy the many beautiful marked trails of the various ski touring parks in Valais. Several ski areas also open one of their pistes to ski tourers one or more evenings a week: a magical experience by moonlight!
To the routes
Six ideas for the Easter weekend
Spring break | Still looking for the perfect spot to spend the Easter weekend? Try Valais: we have plenty of top tips for you. Easter egg hunts for all the family, top-class sports and music events, haute cuisine and Valais specialities, thermal spas and wellness, ski outings with friends, sunbathing on high-altitude restaurant terraces: in Valais, you’re spoilt for choice!
Our top tips
Taste of Valais | Do you prefer your cheese fondue classic-style or with a special touch? Surprise your friends with this special Valais version, tested and approved by the fondue association “Les Compagnons du Caquelon”. Start with a fondue mix of Valais cheeses and enhance with a little Valais dried meat IGP in the form of a crumble – and your guests will be thrilled. Bon appétit!
To the recipe
Make the most of a superb season
Spring skiing | Bright sunshine and mild temperatures: spring is well on its way! But the winter season is far from over – the ski areas of Valais still promise endless fun and action on the snow. Choose from more than 40 ski areas and 2,000 km of runs with the help of our winter sports report, and head up to the heights for pure pleasure on and off the pistes.
To the snow report
Join our Easter egg hunt!
Fun competition | Try your luck in our virtual Easter egg hunt! Find the eggs hidden on our website for the chance to win one of two fabulous prizes: a day’s skiing for two people in the “Portes du Soleil” ski area accompanied by an instructor from the Ecole Suisse de Ski in Morgins, including lunch and après-ski with “apéritif dinatoire”, or a “Sion & Wine Tour” for two people. On your marks, get set, hunt!
Enter
Top Events
Snow sports | The Allalin Races are said to be the highest glacier races in the world. Skiers and snowboarders compete in various categories – including “Couples” and “Fancy dress”. 5–6 April 2019.
More info
Music festival | See top artists perform close up at this intimate and convivial festival, now in its 12th edition: a unique experience at the foot of the iconic Matterhorn. 9–13 April 2019.
More info

Vos vacances à la neige sous le soleil printanier.   
» Cliquez ici si la newsletter ne s'affiche pas correctement.
Faites durer les plaisirs de l’hiver en Valais.
Chers amis du Valais,
Les jours se rallongent, les températures se font plus douces et les terrasses se remplissent. Mais en montagne, la neige n’a pas dit son dernier mot. Profitez-en pour faire une sortie en ski de randonnée, tester une recette de fondue valaisanne, glisser à l’infini sur des descentes de rêve et fêter Pâques au sommet des pistes. En Valais, la saison d’hiver joue les prolongations et tout est mis en œuvre pour la terminer en beauté !
Le Valais ancestral revisité
100% valaisan | Leentje Walliser Garrels et Damian Walliser se sont donné une mission : restaurer avec beaucoup de respect la Belwalder-Gitsch Hüs, une maison construite en 1592. Mais une fois la rénovation terminée, il a fallu meubler ce vieux chalet. Le couple d’architectes s’est alors documenté sur la fabrication de meubles d’autrefois et a réinventé le mobilier valaisan traditionnel avec une gamme complète de meubles durables.
Lire
Ski de randonnée | Ascensions à travers les paysages blanc immaculé et descentes vertigineuses dans la poudreuse, le Valais offre un cadre incomparable pour la pratique du ski de randonnée. Que vous soyez débutants ou experts, profitez des nombreux rando-parcs et de leurs itinéraires balisés. Plusieurs domaines skiables ouvrent également une de leurs pistes un ou plusieurs soirs par semaine. Une expérience unique au clair de la lune !
Vers les itinéraires
Six idées pour le week-end de Pâques
Escapade printanière | Vous n’avez pas encore trouvé l’endroit idéal pour le week-end de Pâques ? Laissez-vous tenter par un séjour en Valais et profitez de nos bons plans ! Chasses aux œufs en famille, évènements sportifs et musicaux, haute gastronomie et plats valaisans, bains thermaux et wellness, sorties à ski entre amis ou encore bains de soleil sur les terrasses d’altitude, en Valais vous avez l’embarras du choix.
Vers les bons plans
Recette valaisanne | La fondue, vous l’aimez simple au fromage ou agrémentée d’autres saveurs ? Surprenez vos amis avec une recette au goût du Valais, testée et approuvée par l’association Les Compagnons du Caquelon. Il suffit de combiner un mélange à fondue à base de fromages du Valais avec une touche de viande séchée du Valais IGP sous forme de crumble pour ravir à coup sûr les papilles de vos convives. Bon appétit !
Vers la recette
Jouez les prolongations en Valais
Ski de printemps | Soleil radieux et températures agréables, le printemps a pointé le bout de son nez. Mais ce n’est pas le moment de ranger vos lattes ! Les domaines skiables du Valais vous offrent encore des moments de pur bonheur. Faites votre choix parmi plus de 40 domaines skiables et 2000 km de pistes en consultant notre bulletin d'enneigement. Chaussez vos skis et passez une magnifique journée sur les pistes.
Vers le bulletin
La chasse aux œufs est ouverte
Concours de Pâques | Chassez les œufs de Pâques virtuellement ! Il suffit de retrouver les œufs cachés sur notre site pour tenter de gagner une journée de ski pour deux personnes sur le domaine skiable des Portes du Soleil en compagnie d’un moniteur de l’Ecole Suisse de Ski de Morgins, repas de midi et après-ski avec apéritif dinatoire inclus, ou un Sion & Wine Tour pour deux personnes. A vos marques, prêts, chassez !
Participer
Top Events
Sports d’hiver | Les courses de l'Allalin figurent parmi les descentes de glacier les plus hautes du monde. Les participants s'y affrontent dans plusieurs disciplines. Les 5 et 6 avril 2019.
Informations
Musique | Vous avez l’âme festivalière ? Vivez une expérience unique lors de la 12e édition du Zermatt Unplugged, au pied du mythique Cervin. Du 9 au 13 avril 2019.
Informations