Enjoy superb snow and spring sunshine!   
» Please click here if this newsletter is not displayed correctly.
Celebrate a vintage winter season in Valais.
Dear friends of Valais,
The days are getting longer, weather is milder and sun terraces of mountain restaurants are buzzing. But up on the slopes, snow still beckons. Make the most of it all: go on a ski tour, try a delicious Valais fondue, glide down glorious pistes and celebrate Easter on high. In Valais, we are experiencing a vintage winter season – and for its last few weeks, we will be celebrating it in style!
A Valais tradition reborn
Pure Valais | Leentje Walliser Garrels and Damian Walliser took on a challenge: to restore an enchanting historical house built in 1592, the Belwalder-Gitsch Hüs. Once renovation was complete, the old chalet needed furnishing. The wife-and-husband team of architects researched old Valais styles and construction methods to reinvent local tradition with a full range of sustainable furniture.
Read their story
Ski touring parks | Explore pristine white landscapes in blissful tranquillity and enjoy glorious descents in powder snow: Valais offers an incomparable setting for ski touring. Whether you are a novice or an expert, you are sure to enjoy the many beautiful marked trails of the various ski touring parks in Valais. Several ski areas also open one of their pistes to ski tourers one or more evenings a week: a magical experience by moonlight!
To the routes
Six ideas for the Easter weekend
Spring break | Still looking for the perfect spot to spend the Easter weekend? Try Valais: we have plenty of top tips for you. Easter egg hunts for all the family, top-class sports and music events, haute cuisine and Valais specialities, thermal spas and wellness, ski outings with friends, sunbathing on high-altitude restaurant terraces: in Valais, you’re spoilt for choice!
Our top tips
Taste of Valais | Do you prefer your cheese fondue classic-style or with a special touch? Surprise your friends with this special Valais version, tested and approved by the fondue association “Les Compagnons du Caquelon”. Start with a fondue mix of Valais cheeses and enhance with a little Valais dried meat IGP in the form of a crumble – and your guests will be thrilled. Bon appétit!
To the recipe
Make the most of a superb season
Spring skiing | Bright sunshine and mild temperatures: spring is well on its way! But the winter season is far from over – the ski areas of Valais still promise endless fun and action on the snow. Choose from more than 40 ski areas and 2,000 km of runs with the help of our winter sports report, and head up to the heights for pure pleasure on and off the pistes.
To the snow report
Join our Easter egg hunt!
Fun competition | Try your luck in our virtual Easter egg hunt! Find the eggs hidden on our website for the chance to win one of two fabulous prizes: a day’s skiing for two people in the “Portes du Soleil” ski area accompanied by an instructor from the Ecole Suisse de Ski in Morgins, including lunch and après-ski with “apéritif dinatoire”, or a “Sion & Wine Tour” for two people. On your marks, get set, hunt!
Enter
Top Events
Snow sports | The Allalin Races are said to be the highest glacier races in the world. Skiers and snowboarders compete in various categories – including “Couples” and “Fancy dress”. 5–6 April 2019.
More info
Music festival | See top artists perform close up at this intimate and convivial festival, now in its 12th edition: a unique experience at the foot of the iconic Matterhorn. 9–13 April 2019.
More info

Ihre Schneeferien unter der Frühlingssonne.   
E-Mail wird nicht korrekt angezeigt?
» Im Browser anschauen
Verlängern Sie die Freuden des Winters im Wallis.
Liebe Freunde des Wallis
Die Tage werden länger, die Temperaturen milder und die Terrassen füllen sich. In den Bergen aber hat der Schnee noch nicht das letzte Wort gesprochen. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit für eine Skitour, probieren Sie ein Walliser Fonduerezept aus, gleiten Sie verträumte Abfahrten hinunter und feiern Sie Ostern auf den Pisten. Im Wallis geht die Wintersaison in die Verlängerung und die Verantwortlichen setzen alles daran, sie stilvoll abzuschliessen.
Das historische Wallis neu interpretiert
100 Prozent Wallis | Leentje Walliser Garrels und Damian Walliser hatten sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Belwalder-Gitsch Hüs von 1592 mit grossem Respekt zu restaurieren. Diese Mission einmal erfüllt, galt es, das alte Chalet zu möblieren. Also besorgte sich das Architektenpaar Dokumentationen über die Herstellung von Einrichtungsstücken aus der Vergangenheit. Davon inspiriert, entwarfen sie schliesslich ein komplettes Sortiment an traditionellen und nachhaltigen Walliser Möbeln.
Zur Geschichte
Tourenskifahren | Aufsteigen durch unberührte weisse Landschaften und atemberaubende Abfahrten im Pulverschnee. Das Wallis bietet eine unvergleichliche Landschaft für Skitouren. Egal, ob Sie Profi oder Anfänger sind. Profitieren Sie von den zahlreichen Randoparks mit markierten Routen. Mehrere Skigebiete öffnen eine ihrer Pisten auch an einem oder mehreren Abenden pro Woche. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis im Mondschein.
Zu den Skitouren
Sechs Vorschläge für das Osterwochenende
Frühlingsausflug | Sie haben noch nicht den perfekten Ort für das Osterwochenende gefunden? Lassen Sie sich zu einem Aufenthalt im Wallis verführen und profitieren Sie von unseren tollen Tipps. Eiersuche mit der Familie, Sport- und Musikveranstaltungen, feine Küche und Walliser Gerichte, Thermalbäder und Wellness, Skiausflüge mit Freunden oder Sonnenbaden auf den Bergterrassen – im Wallis haben Sie eine grosse Auswahl.
Zu den Empfehlungen
Walliser Rezept | Fondue – mögen Sie es einfach mit Käse oder auch in anderen Geschmacksrichtungen? Überraschen Sie Ihre Freunde mit einem Rezept nach Walliser Art, getestet und empfohlen von der Vereinigung «Les Compagnons du Caquelon». Kombinieren Sie einfach eine Fonduemischung aus dem Wallis mit einem Hauch von Walliser Trockenfleisch IGP in Streuselform, um den Gaumen Ihrer Gäste zu erfreuen. Guten Appetit.
Zum Rezept
Spielen Sie die Verlängerung im Wallis
Frühlingsskifahren | Strahlender Sonnenschein und angenehme Temperaturen. Der Frühling streckt seine Nasenspitze hervor. Das heisst aber nicht, dass Sie ihre Latten bereits wegräumen müssen. Die Skigebiete im Wallis bieten Ihnen nämlich noch immer Momente puren Glücks. Wählen Sie Ihre Destination anhand des Wintersportberichts aus mehr als 40 Skigebieten und 2000 Pistenkilometern. Schnallen Sie Ihre Skier an und verbringen Sie einen wunderschönen Tag auf der Piste.
Zum Schneebericht
Die Eiersuche ist eröffnet
Osterwettbewerb | Suchen Sie virtuell nach Ostereiern. Finden Sie einfach die versteckten Eier auf unserer Webseite und gewinnen Sie mit etwas Glück einen Skitag für zwei Personen im Skigebiet Portes du Soleil mit einem Skilehrer der Schweizer Skischule Morgins. Mittagessen und Après-Ski-Aperitif inklusiv. Oder aber eine Sion & Wine Tour für zwei Personen. Auf die Plätze, fertig, suchen.
Teilnehmen
Top Events
Wintersport | Die Allalinrennen vom 5. und 6. April 2019 reihen sich unter die weltweit höchsten Gletscherabfahrten. Die Teilnehmenden messen sich in verschiedenen Disziplinen.
Informationen
Musik | Sind Sie im Festivalfieber? Erleben Sie vom 9. bis 13. April 2019 einzigartige Momente an der zwölften Ausgabe des Zermatt Unplugged am Fuss des mythischen Matterhorns.
Informationen